One hour. Once a Week. One life.

 

About Big Brothers Big Sisters
of Taranaki

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Taranaki now employs seven staff
and has over one hundred wonderful volunteers matched with over one hundred equally wonderful
tamariki (young people) in Waitara, New Plymouth, Inglewood, Stratford and Hawera. The exceptional success of Big Brothers Big Sisters in Taranaki belongs to the wider community, especially our volunteer mentors who support this great initiative.

Connect with us on Facebook

We create one-to-one, long-term, consistent relationships between caring adult volunteers and tamariki; having a positive impact on the whanau (families) of mentees; to ensure successful outcomes, supporting the Taranaki community through our preventative
 mentoring programme.

Our Programmes

Sign up to our Newsletter

Our Staff

Paul Lampe
Programme Manager

 

06) 7598854 
taranaki@bbbs.nz

Nic Willis
Case Manager
New Plymouth

(06) 7695459 
nic@bbbs.nz

Lee Cochrane
Case Manager
 Hawera


(06) 278 0269 ​
lee@bbbs.nz​

Brenda Buchanan
Case Manager
Stratford

brenda@bbbs.nz

Kendra Bilderbeck
Case Manager
New Plymouth

kendra@bbbs.nz ​

Make a Local Donation

Donate via Givealittle

Local Partners

  • Tamarind
  • NZ Police
  • TSB Community Trust
  • Taranaki Electricity Trust
  • Primo Wireless
  • The Warehouse, Hawera
  • Sport Taranaki
  • New Plymouth District Council

Contact Us

Want to know more? Send us a message!

Email: Big Brothers Big Sisters of Taranaki

 

Phone: 06 759 8854

New Plymouth Police Station, 95 Powderham Street,
New Plymouth 4310

 

 

Melissa Waite
Administration


melissa@bbbs.nz

Warren Bain
Programme Coordinator


 (06) 7585640 
warren@bbbs.nz

Our Trustees

Francis Farmer 
Site Manager
Oranga Tamariki ​

Lynne Harrison
Family/Youth Court Judge​

Paul Shearer 
Solicitor Family Court​

Jenny Gellen
Education Specialis​t

Paul Butterworth – Retired Farm Owner​

Rob Crabtree
Public Relations Manager​

Jeff McGrath
Sgt, NP Police Youth Services

Keryn Broughton
Solicitor Family Court​

Weston Newman
Business Manager

Monique Sigvertsen
Contracts & Procurement Analyst