One hour. Once a Week. One life.

 

About Big Brothers Big Sisters
of Taranaki

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Taranaki now employs seven staff
and has over one hundred wonderful volunteers matched with over one hundred equally wonderful 
tamariki (young people) in Waitara, New Plymouth, Inglewood, Stratford and Hawera. The exceptional success of Big Brothers Big Sisters in Taranaki belongs to the wider community, especially our volunteer mentors who support this great initiative.

Connect with us on Facebook

We create one-to-one, long-term, consistent relationships between caring adult volunteers and tamariki; having a positive impact on the whanau (families) of mentees; to ensure successful outcomes, supporting the Taranaki community through our preventative
 mentoring programme.

Our Programmes

Sign up to our Newsletter

Our Staff

Paul Lampe
Programme Manager

06) 7598854 
taranaki@bbbs.nz

Nicola Earl
Case Manager
New Plymouth Area

0275208332
nicola@bbbs.nz

Brenda Buchanan
Case Manager
Stratford and Hawera

0275208336
brenda@bbbs.nz

Kendra Bilderbeck
Case Manager
New Plymouth Area 

0275208335
kendra@bbbs.nz ​

Make a Local Donation

Donate via Givealittle

Local Partners

  • Tamarind
  • NZ Police
  • TSB Community Trust
  • Taranaki Electricity Trust
  • Primo Wireless
  • The Warehouse, Hawera
  • Sport Taranaki
  • New Plymouth District Council

Contact Us

Want to know more? Send us a message!

Email: taranaki@bbbs.nz

 

Phone: 06 759 8854

New Plymouth Police Station, 95 Powderham Street,
New Plymouth 4310

 

 

Melissa Waite
Administration

melissa@bbbs.nz

Chelsea Ternouth
Case Manager
New Plymouth Area

0275208334 
chelsea.t@bbbs.nz

Our Trustees

Lynne Harrison
Family/Youth Court Judge​

Francis Farmer 
Site Manager
Oranga Tamariki ​

Paul Shearer 
Solicitor Family Court​

Jenny Gellen
Education Specialis​t

Mark Butterworth 
Financial Advisor

Rob Crabtree
Public Relations Manager​

Daniel White
Sgt, NP Police Youth Services

Keryn Broughton
Solicitor Family Court​

Weston Newman
Business Manager

Monique Sigvertsen
Contracts & Procurement Analyst